请阅读更多关于我们在欧洲瑜伽节上应用的道德和意识,并查看下面链接的网站以获得更多信息。

如果你对如何打造一个更有生态意识的节日有建议,请联系我们;我们的目标是朝这个方向发展,欢迎你的意见、经验和想法。

职业道德和卓越守则

道德与专业标准及有意识的冲突解决办公室(EPS)制定了昆达利尼瑜伽学生的十大权利,以明确教师和学生之间的神圣关系。EPS监督我们社区的道德行为和诚信,包括昆达利尼瑜伽教师、KRI教师培训师和锡克教法会牧师。

查看昆达利尼瑜伽学生的十项权利如下

昆达利尼瑜伽学员的十项权利

作为Yogi Bhajan®教授的昆达利尼瑜伽的学生,你有权利。

  1. 要有一个安全、清洁和温馨的课堂环境。
  2. 受到仁慈、尊重和诚实的对待。
  3. 与其他学生平等对待,不受歧视。
  4. 自由选择学习昆达利尼瑜伽的地点和对象。
  5. 接受Yogi Bhajan(r)所传授的昆达利尼瑜伽的纯正教义。
  6. 在尊重他人需求的前提下,以自己的舒适度、能力和自我保健水平练习昆达利尼瑜伽和冥想。
  7. 建立一个专业、尊重和优雅的师生关系。
  8. 练习昆达利尼瑜伽,不受老师的个人、性、经济或政治压力的影响。
  9. 以尊重的态度,公开或匿名地提出问题或关切或投诉,并得到诚实的回答和公平的考虑,而不必担心被嘲笑或报复。
  10. 为了享受你的昆达利尼瑜伽之旅!

10项权利的可打印版本有21种语言,可从EPS网站下载。

epsweb.org

所有KRI认证的昆达利尼瑜伽教师在开始教授昆达利尼瑜伽时,以及每年更新协会会员资格时,都有一个卓越守则。这个准则的最新版本,请见。

► 链接到 EPS - 优秀守则

► 如果您在我们的教学团体中面临道德或专业问题,我们有一个明确的投诉程序。请与以下人员联系。 epsweb.org 或与你的国家协会联系。

► EPS现在有一个欧洲的成员。来自德国的Amrit Singh。他可以用西班牙语、德语和英语回答你。 amritsingh@epsweb.org

可持续性--生态意识

从1978年开始,我们就是一个素食节,每个人都带着自己的菜肴和餐具;所以这个节日的大部分基础从一开始就是低影响。

然而,艺术节的人数越来越多,最近几年的情况让我们看到,需要我们所有人做出更多的努力。我们知道,我们中的许多人在家里都在有意识地努力,尽可能地减少对地球的影响--而节日应该是这种意识在社区的延伸,因此,节日是我们在家里的日常生活中已经做出的承诺的延续,也是一个进一步相互激励的机会。

考虑到这一点,我们设立了一个新的角色。生态责任协调员。我们的生态责任协调员将帮助我们批判性地分析艺术节的真正影响,以及我们可以在整个艺术节的组织过程中采取哪些措施,使其成为一个更可持续的活动。其中一些措施可能会让电影节的观众立即看到,另一些则是在 "幕后"(关注我们供应商的可持续性,我们使用的燃料等)。我们热衷于做出真正有影响力的改变,而不仅仅是那些表面上看起来不错的改变。

我们已经开始进行社区调查,以了解您对我们可以采取哪些措施使欧洲青年论坛更具生态意识的意见。如果你想参加我们的调查,请在下面输入。

检查在节日期间减少影响的方法

没有传单!

早在2019年,我们就开始在艺术节上实行无传单政策,以减少被带到(并经常留在)艺术节上的印刷和纸张数量。这被证明是一个巨大的成功,我们将在未来的几年里继续这样做。因此,请不要将任何传单带入艺术节。

反思这一变化,我们开始思考:不飞的人怎么办? 之前 节日?去年,我们印制了24,950张传单来宣传这个节日。这不仅涉及到大量的纸张,还涉及到大量的运输,这些人在白色密宗或通过邮件散发我们的传单的所有不同欧洲国家。我们对如此多的纸张使用感觉不好,所以今年决定改成只使用数字传单。

我们已经在计划如何减少2022年艺术节方案中的纸张。

节日中的废物回收

艺术节关心的是尽可能减少浪费和回收。去年,儿童营在小吃和午餐方面做出了巨大的改变,不再使用一次性盘子,而是让每个孩子都带上自己的餐具,并在营地内建立了一个清洗系统。

Fondjouan与欧洲领先的废物管理公司之一Veolia签订了合同,该公司负责收集我们所有的废物,包括回收的废物,并确保其进入正确的流向,以进行回收/堆肥。这个回收合同确保可回收的垃圾确实得到了回收。

重要的是,我们所有的垃圾都能进入正确的垃圾桶:填埋、回收、食物垃圾。请仔细检查垃圾桶上的标签,以确保你放进去的东西是可回收的。你甚至可以在你的露营区准备两个不同的小垃圾桶,以便在你把垃圾送到垃圾桶之前更容易地把垃圾填埋和回收分开。

随着艺术节规划年的进展,更多的新进展将会出现...!

Please read more about the Ethics and Consciousness we apply at the European Yoga Festival and see the websites linked below for further information.

If you have suggestions on how to make a more Eco-Conscious Festival, reach out; our aim is to move in this direction and your opinion, experience, and ideas are welcome.

Ethics and Code of Excellence

The Office of Ethics & Professional Standards & Conscious Conflict Resolution (EPS) has developed the Ten rights of a kundalini yoga student, to make clear the sacred relationship between Teacher and Student. EPS oversees the ethical conduct and integrity of our community, including Kundalini Yoga Teachers, KRI Teacher Trainers and Sikh Dharma Ministers.

Check the Ten Rights of a Kundalini Yoga Student bellow

TEN RIGHTS OF A KUNDALINI YOGA STUDENT

As a student of Kundalini Yoga as taught by Yogi Bhajan®, you have the right:

  1. To have a safe, clean and welcoming class environment.
  2. To be treated with kindness, respect and honesty.
  3. To be treated equally with other students, without discrimination.
  4. To freely choose where, and with whom, you study Kundalini Yoga.
  5. To receive the pure teachings of Kundalini Yoga as taught by Yogi Bhajan(r).
  6. To practice Kundalini Yoga and Meditation at your level of comfort, capacity and self-care while respecting the needs of others.
  7. To have a Student-Teacher relationship that is professional, respectful and graceful.
  8. To practice Kundalini Yoga free of personal, sexual, financial or political pressure from your Teacher.
  9. To respectfully ask questions or raise issues of concern or complaint, openly or anonymously, and receive honest answers and fair consideration without fear of ridicule or retaliation.
  10. To enjoy your Kundalini Yoga journey!

Printable versions of the 10 Rights are available in 21 languages for download from the EPS website:

epsweb.org

All KRI Certified Teachers of Kundalini Yoga have a Code of Excellence that we agree to when we begin to teach kundalini yoga and when we renew our association membership each year. For the most up to date version of this code, please see:

► LINK to EPS – Code of excellence

► If you are facing ethical or professional concerns within our teaching community, we have a clear complaint procedure. Please get in touch with: epsweb.org or with your National association.

► EPS has now a European constituent: Amrit Singh from Germany. He can answer you in Spanish, German and English. amritsingh@epsweb.org

Sustainability – Eco Conscious

Since our beginnings in 1978, we have been a vegetarian festival and everyone has brought their own dishes and cutlery; so much of the basis for the Festival has been low impact from the start.

However, the festival has grown in number, and recent years have shown us that more effort is needed from all of us. We know that many of us are making a conscious effort at home to be as low impact as possible on the planet – and the Festival should be an extension of this consciousness in community, so that the Festival is a continuation of the commitments we have already made in our daily lives at home, and a chance to inspire one another further.

With that in mind, we have created a new role: Eco-responsibility Coordinator. Our Eco responsibility coordinator will help us critically analyse the true impact of the Festival, and what steps we can take throughout the whole organisation of the Festival to make this a more sustainable event. Some of these steps may be immediately visible to festival-goers, others will be more ‘behind the scenes’ (looking at sustainability of our suppliers, the fuel we use, etc). We are keen to make changes that will have true impact; not merely those that will look good on the surface.

We have already started with community surveys to get your views on what steps we could be taking to make the EYF more eco-conscious. If you would like to take part in our survey, please enter below:

CHECK THE WAYS TO REDUCE YOUR IMPACT AT THE FESTIVAL

NO FLYERS!

Already in 2019, we started a No Flyer policy at the festival, to reduce the amount of printing and paper that gets brought to (and often left at) the Festival. This proved a great success and we will continue this in the years to come. So please do not bring any flyers to the Festival.

Reflecting on this change, we started to think: what about no-flyers before the Festival? Last year, we printed 24,950 flyers to advertise the festival. This involves not only a lot of paper, but a lot of shipping to all the different European countries who disseminate our flyers either at White Tantra or via mail-outs. We didn’t feel good about so much paper use, and so this year have decided to switch to a digital only flyer.

We are already planning ways to reduce the paper in the Festival Programme for 2022…

RECYCLING OF WASTE AT THE FESTIVAL

The Festival cares about minimising waste and recycling where possible. Last year, Children’s camp made a huge move away from disposable plates for snacks and lunch, to having each child bring their dishes, and having a washing up system in the Camp.

Fondjouan has a contract with Veolia, one of the leading waste management companies in Europe, that picks up all our waste, including recycling, and ensures it makes it into the right stream to be recycled/composted. This recycling contract ensures that recyclable waste actually does get recycled.

It is important all our waste makes it into the right bin: landfill, recycling, food waste. Please check the labels on the bins closely, to be sure what you are putting in is recyclable. You may even want to have two different small bins at your camping area, to more easily be able to separate landfill waste from recycling before you bring it to the bins.

More new developments to come as the Festival planning year progresses…!